Quick Update

I’m not able to include a photo or haiku with this posting, but I wanted to provide a quick update about my absence.  Those of you who follow this blog may have read about my mother’s new cancer battle.  Since my last posting, each new test result and doctor visit brought worse and worse news.  Her situation has been a top priority for us, and I have been unable find time recently to blog or take photos.  I was also without an internet connection for several days.

It will be at least another one to two weeks before I am able to post a better update.  We will be traveling this week to obtain a second opinion. Next week we will be faced with more doctor visits and another surgery, and then rigorous treatments starting next month.  This is a very frightening time.

Thank you for all the well wishes you have provided for my mother, and thank you for being patient and staying with me.  Thank you also to all the new followers to this blog.  Much appreciated!!

85 responses to “Quick Update

  1. Wishing you both surrounded in peaceful, comforting and healing energy.
    Please take your camera with you wherever you go, there’s always something to photograph! Even if just for yourself.

  2. My dear friend, I hope that your next update will be to let us know that your mother is doing a million times better and is on her way to full recovery. Meantime, please take care and -as much as possible- rest. You have my thoughts. xx

  3. Thank you so much for the update! I thought about you a few times last week… My thoughts and prayers are with you and your mother. It’s very stressful… do take care of yourself.

Thanks so much for your comments!

