Soul Searching – woodblock print style

Soul Searching
Soul Searching, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.
(click on photo to enlarge)

>>:::<<

Sunshine bathed journey

Conversation with the soul

Illuminated balance!

>>:::<<

This photomanipulation was my first attempt at digitally converting a photo into the likeness of an old Japanese woodblock print.  (The original photo was in my first post.)  I wanted to see if I could do it, and this is the closest I got.  I have done others, which are in line to be posted in this blog, and I included a more recent attempt in a previous posting here.  If anyone has attempted this style, I would be interested in seeing it and learning new tips.  I love the woodblock prints created by the Japanese masters and have one hanging in my house.

8 responses to “Soul Searching – woodblock print style

  1. As a huge fan of woodblock prints, haiga, and all the traditional Japanese arts, I am amazed by your 21st century, digital age reinterpretations of those arts. Maybe I will find some inspiration here to attempt new frontiers in my own field of Etegami. Thanks so much for dropping by my Etegami blog!

  2. Nice job! It looks beautiful. My daughter Pilar loves photography and “photomanipulation “. She’s the one that takes most of the pictures for my blog.
    I will tell her about you so she can take a look to your work.
    Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much for your comments!

