Some Bit of Inspiration

Today, I want to share a nice surprise I saw this morning when I opened up WordPress.  Caffeine for the Creative Soul is a blog that I subscribe to.  I enjoy seeing the daily artwork and “doodles” that the author, timcoffeyart, posts in his blog.  Today, I saw that tim had posted a doodle which was inspired by a comment I made on yesterday’s post.  In that post, tim created a doodle with the saying “Playing at creating means no pressure to perform – creating without goals – creating for the sheer joy of it” (click here to see it).  That is one of the main reasons I created this blog –  to post whatever creativity flows from my mind or my hands (or camera/computer), with no pressure, goals, directions or schedule.  It is a big part of my healing journey as well, and that is the premise of the comment I left on that posting.

So today, tim referenced my comment and posted a doodle of a hand with the saying, “creating leads to healing” (click here).  Yes, a hand is very healing – the creativity that flows from your hand; a comforting hand from a caring person; a healing hand from a gentle and skilled massage therapist; the energy released from a creating hand; etc., etc.  The list goes on.

Thanks timcoffeyart!  It’s really nice to know that I provided some bit of inspiration to someone!

Check out his blog.

In closing, I’m including a quote that I have on my “About” page:

Painters must want to paint above all else. If the artist in front of the canvas begins to wonder how much he will sell it for, or what the critics will think of it, he won’t be able to pursue original avenues. Creative achievements depend on single-minded immersion. – Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi 

Comforting Hand
Happy Creating!

8 responses to “Some Bit of Inspiration

  1. Hi Fergiemoto, Thanks for mentioning my post in your post! It was a pleasant surprise. It’s so true what you say about painting and originality – it’s such a struggle at times. It’s also true of writing, especially when pursuing publishing.

    Tim

  2. If the artist in front of the canvas begins to wonder how much he will sell it for, or what the critics will think of it, he won’t be able to pursue original avenues. Creative achievements depend on single-minded immersion. – Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi
    +
    thank you for this important quotation!

  3. …the gift that all the arts offer all of us—where the selfishness becomes sharing the inventors in ourselves, the unlimited possibilities of our intellects and imaginations and hearts and spirits, an adventurousness that suspects there is much to discover if we go where we’ve never gone before.

Thanks so much for your comments!

