Ocean Etegami

Ocean Etegami
Ocean Etegami, a photomanipulation by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on photo to enlarge)

>>:::<<
Ocean rainbow forms
Sashimi aquarium.
Rejuvination!
>>:::<<

Etegami 絵手紙 – Japanese word meaning picture letter/message, traditionally done in a postcard size meant to be mailed.
Sashimi 刺身- A Japanese dish of very thinly sliced fresh raw fish, traditionally served with soy sauce and wasabi.

I’m attempting to give my etegami more of a watercolor look – still need more practice. (See my original post on digital etegami.)  Also, visit the following blogs for other creative interpretations of etegami:

16 responses to “Ocean Etegami

  1. Fergie, as a writer who has used her sketches to form the outline for her verses and stories, if not novels, for many years, I applaud your etegami work. This ocean etegame looks watercolorish to me! I was rejuvenated!

    • Thank you so much! I find it’s easier to have the photo or art and then form the words around it. I’m looking forward to seeing your sketches when you are able to get them scanned it!

Thanks so much for your comments!

