Etegami – Vanity

Etegami - Anemone
Etegami – Anemone, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on photo to enlarge)
Also linking up with Illustration Friday’s topic of Vanity.

>>:::<<
Autumn has risen
I’m still determined to shine.
Blooming vanity
>>:::<<

Etegami 絵手紙 – Japanese word meaning picture letter/message, traditionally done in a postcard size meant to be mailed.

Related articles:

18 responses to “Etegami – Vanity

    • It is a signature stamp called “hanko” in Japanese. You might see something similar on various Asian artwork and documents. I have a real hanko of my maiden name, but not my married name, so I just designed my own digital hanko to use with some of my images.

  1. Very fine haiku and lucious photo. Yes, the summer flowers are persisting in blooming all over again on some of my shrubs here! Such a joy I refuse to question the gift of!

Thanks so much for your comments!

