Etegami – Celebrate

Etegami - Celebrate
Etegami – Celebrate, a photomanipulation by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on image to enlarge)
Also linking up with Illustration Friday and Texture Tuesday

“True friends and family will hold your hand in a hurricane to keep you from drifting away”.  ~ Fergiemoto

I came up with this quote and image yesterday, and coincidentally, Frizztext posted a cute story today about sea otters that hold each other’s hands while they’re sleeping to prevent the loved one from drifting away.  Check it out.

  • Etegami 絵手紙 – Japanese word meaning picture letter/message, traditionally done in a postcard size meant to be mailed.
  • Yoi tomodachi o iwau 良い友達を祝う – Celebrate the best of friends

Related articles:

43 responses to “Etegami – Celebrate

  1. Fergiemoto, this is so lovely, the whole shebang. You are right up my alley woman. I was going to ask you have your add the beautiful symbols to your photomanipulations, but I see you have a post talking about the first you did. I have a chop, but really haven’t used it yet. I love it. I must start and you are just the inspiration I need to do so. Thank you my new blogging bud and creative soul. Margie

  2. I absolutely ADORE this Etegami! What an inspired photo manipulation. Yes, we MUST stay connected to those helpful others! We must stay connected in love and peace!

  3. I love the words and the accompanying picture… Adorable. TY for your patience as I have been adjusting to a changed schedule in my life … Glad to comment again. 🙂

  4. Oh this is lovely! Both the image and the words.

    I have discovered, in my short time here, that sometimes two or more posts appears to be about the same thing at exactly the same time – synchronicity?

    Christine

  5. Pingback: Asian Umbrella, Champagne, Suit, Tie, And A Flower = Must Be A Wedding! « Languages Of Art

  6. Pingback: Jim Beam & the Angel’s Share « Cardinal Guzman

  7. I don’t see my post here…I thought I’d check … I went to post this to facebook and got interrupted by a phone call…short attention span !

    This is truly elegant and a new form of art to me. My granddaughter, Sabrina, is an artist, 20 years old, and studied the Japanese language for 3 years…I sent it to her also…Thank you so much for sharing this.

    And thanks for your “likes” on my blog…it means a lot to me.

    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine, USA

  8. Pingback: Etegami – Celebrate « Exploration Art

Thanks so much for your comments!

