Add Your Caption – Chickadee

Chickadee
Chickadee, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on image to enlarge)
Also linking up with 12 Days of TexturesCamera Critters, World Bird Wednesday and the CreativeExchange

What caption would you give this image, or what do you think is going through this cute little chickadee’s mind?  I’d like to know your thoughts in the comments section.  In the meantime, I’ll be thinking of a haiku that could go with this.  Thanks!

54 responses to “Add Your Caption – Chickadee

  1. Oh how sweet…the little chickadees love peanuts and will take pieces of the ones I have out that are out of the shell as they can’t get into that one… so I would say’..where is the nutcracker when you need it..’

  2. What a sweet photograph this is!!
    My idea for a caption…”Where do I begin?????”

    Thank you so very much for sharing at The Creative Exchange this week.

    I wish you a beautiful Holiday.

    lisa.

  3. “So many pecking places, so little time.” This reminds me of my grandson looking at the too-small portion of birthday cake his mother served him on his first birthday last summer! He gave it a beady eye, indeed! May this little chickadee feels just the opposite: “Why can’t they remember my beak capacity?”

  4. Wow – so many great responses already! I really like the variety! Thanks so much for participating and adding your thoughts. My first thought when I saw the photo was “How do I get this thing home?”

Thanks so much for your comments!

