H! Challenge: Harmony

Soaring Eagle
Soaring Eagle, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (Click on image to enlarge).
Linking up with Camera Critters, Creative Exchange and World Bird Wednesday.

>>:::<<
Soaring ecstasy
Paints visual harmony.
Infinite canvas
>>:::<<

This is a photo of a Golden Eagle that I took recently from a local bird refuge.  We were initially hoping to see some bald eagles, which nest here during the winter, but this sight alone was worth it.  These are such beautiful and magnificent birds.  It’s wonderful having a beautiful mountain range and views like this in our own back yard!

I’m posting this photo for the “H” Challenge by Frizztext (“H” is for Harmony).

46 responses to “H! Challenge: Harmony

  1. Golden Eagles in the UK are very very rare. I have only seen them in captivity. I am hoping to take some photos of Bald Eagles and Ospreys now that I am in the Okanagan, British Columbia. I see them around, but they are often too far away. I’m forever hopeful. Love this pic and thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Pingback: “A-Z Archive” H! Photo Challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  3. Pingback: A-Z Archive: H! Challenge…Hummingbird! « jeanne's blog…a nola girl at heart

  4. Such a magnificent bird, and how fortunate you were to be able to capture it.
    I’ve had but one chance to photograph an eagle, and I missed it!! 😦

    Thank you so much for sharing with us this week at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful day!

    lisa.

  5. The Golden Eagle is not only a beautiful and magnificent bird, but so is your photograph of it. Looking at the pictures makes you feel free like the bird itself. The composition is perfect, the colours are delightful and the space infinite wast. You post-production of all your pictures are always excellent. As a photographer myself that makes me curious. If I may ask; how do you work you photographs after capture?

    • Wow – “perfect” and “excellent” make me feel really good! I use Photoshop Elements for post-production. Most photos have at least cropping with some change in saturation, contrast, and/or sharpness. Others have been through obvious photomanipulations or added textures. The art effects I experiment with have been done in PSE so far.

Thanks so much for your comments!

