Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

Miniature Dahlia Bud
Miniature Dahlia Bud, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr. Β (click on photo to enlarge)

>>:::<<
elated surrender
I embrace nourishing warmth
spring blossoms
>>:::<<

.
This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge
is to share a picture where color takes center stage.

Linking up with:
MACRO MONDAY
TEXTURE TUESDAY
(textures used are Carla and Isobel)
TUESDAY MUSE
TUESDAY AROUND THE WORLD
NATURE NOTES

71 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

  1. Another good looking photo. I like the colors on the one in the upper right corner and the softness of the other flower. I only wish that I had some of your talent. Love it.

    • Thank you so much, Gian Paolo!
      Spring keeps teasing us. Just when we think spring has finally arrived, we get snowstorms. We had snow this week already, and more tonight and this weekend. Hopefully spring will arrive soon and stay for a while. This photo was taken last spring. The flowers in our yard haven’t started blooming yet.

      • Im thinking of starting a separate blog for my photographs, not because they are that good, but because, as with the poetry, its therapy for me.

        My hands, particularly the one I need to use most, are very weak I am determined to keep them moving and taking photographs is a real challenge. That’s why I chose flowers as subjects as they will behave and stay still for me! I actually know nothing about photography and only recently acquired a good camera; I am learning but I am still on auto focus! πŸ™‚ x

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Pilot Fish

  3. Pingback: 4-8-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Colors (#2) | The Quotidian Hudson

  4. Lovely colour and composition, Fergiemoto.
    (nice Haiku too).
    I love the simplicity of your images. They bring out the subject so well.

    • Thank you so much, Vicki!
      This is another thing I enjoy doing – digital editing and photomanipulation. I think we’ll have to look for more of these miniature dahlias at the nursery. I’d like to see what other colors are available.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful Confessions | studio Nem

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

  7. Pingback: Nature Notes (#207) April 27, 2013 is Save the Frogs” Day~Frogs have been disappearing worldwide at unprecedented rates, and currently one-third of the world’s 6,485 amphibian species are threatened with extinction. | ~RAMBLING WOODS~

Thanks so much for your comments!

