Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge

Avian Acrobat
Avian Acrobat, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on photo to enlarge)

>>:::<<
nature’s theatre offers
glorious performances
personification
>>:::<<

Two different applications of “merge” exist in this photo.  First, I created a digital merge with two different photos to show movement of the chickadee – on and off the bird feeder.  Second, I merged nature (the chickadee) and the performing arts (acrobatics) together into one concept.  I then applied a texture for the background.  The title I gave this image is “Avian Acrobat.”

When I saw the photo of the chickadee on the feeder, it gave me the thought of an acrobat with outstretched arms, trying to balance on a highwire.  I used the photo of the chickadee flying down off the feeder to give the impression of someone falling off the highwire.

Anyway, it was a fun project.

This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is to see what you can
merge in a photo!

Also linking up with:
TEXTURE TUESDAY
PHOTO ART FRIDAY
YOUR SUNDAY BEST

107 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge

  1. I agree with Dezra, you did wonderful work on these images…I appreciated the explanation for I would have not figured out the concept on my own….beautiful work.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Merge | Just Snaps

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Merge | Chittle Chattle

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge | Life of Colors

  5. Great container – and love those fluttering bird wings! Thank you for sharing this special edit with Photo Art Friday.

  6. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge : “Merge” – Merged to Destroy « Just another wake-up call

  7. How clever to merge the two! Before I read your text the following lines to a song came to mind: ‘He flies through the air with the greatest of ease, the daring young (bird) on the flying trapeze’!

  8. A beautiful composite picture. I love how you have merged various element so seamless together. The warm almost non-existing colours are great. As always I enjoy visiting your blog.

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Merge | Authentic Photography

  10. Your engaging and beautiful photograph so fluently merges the various elements you spoke of, in the same creative method you use with your poetry creating a photographic composition. Nicely done.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge « komuter jakarta raya

Thanks so much for your comments!