Wish Upon The Sun

Santorini Triptych
Santorini Triptych, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr. (click on photo to enlarge)
Linking up with Texture Tuesday

>>:::<<
Master of all stars
Illuminating wishes
Turns frown upside down
>>:::<<

Recently, I received a suggestion to create a triptych from one of my Santorini sunset photos.  This image is the result.  Wish granted!  I hope it is satisfactory.

Speaking of wishes, I am a volunteer for a major wishgranting organization that grants wishes to children with life-threatening medical conditions.  It is a fantastic charity in my opinion.  I’m a Wishgranter and after several years of doing this, I’ve helped grant almost 40 wishes.  So how does this pertain to creativity you might ask, since this is a creativity blog?  Creativity comes in many different forms.  Depending on the wish, making it come true with the resources available can require a LOT of creativity and imagination.  I have had a few of those, but the smile you get from a child when the wish if fulfilled is priceless and well worth it.  Donors, volunteers, staff, community, etc, help make these wishes happen.

“When you wish upon a star…..”♪♫♬…..

.

18 responses to “Wish Upon The Sun

  1. You never seem to astound me. Some much creativity. I really like the three splits, and the “rough” treatment of the edges and the picture itself (or themselves). And yes, the picture is beautiful with amazing colours.

  2. “The smile you get from a child when the wish if fulfilled is priceless and well worth it.” Such a generous and loving act of kindness. Just like the beautiful photo of the star, you brought light, hope and happiness to these kids. I admire your pure and giving heart. It serves as an inspiration to us all. You are a beautiful person inside and out. As for those wonderful words, ” when you wish upon a star,” I believe it holds true as long as we follow our dreams with it. Have a blessed day my friend. Thanks for sharing.

  3. What a lovely comparison. I am truly enjoying your photo creativity. You turn them into another art form. I have never played with Photoshop or the like. Hmmm. What program do you use to create graphics from your photos? I have a thing about not altering my photos, but what you do is different. You create art out of them. Margie

Thanks so much for your comments!

