Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

Mykonos Hotel Watercolor
Mykonos Hotel Watercolor, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on photo to enlarge)
Linking up with Photo Art Friday

>>:::<<
rivers of color
carving infinite paths
artist’s palette
>>:::<<

My interpretation of creativity, for purposes of this blog, is having fun with photography, haiku, “photomanipulations” or whatever else comes to mind.  When it comes to photomanipulating, I enjoy experimenting with digital art effects, like in the image above.  I used Photoshop Elements to create a watercolor effect on the original photo.  The scene is our hotel room on the Greek island of Mykonos during our honeymoon.

Image submitted for his week’s WordPress photo challenge.

Here are a few other photomanipulations in this blog:

51 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create « 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  3. Love these watercolour effects you create with your photos – think I might just have to investigate this editing option myself.

    Your honeymoon on Mykonos looks to be a most enjoyable way to relax and spend time together.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CREATE… | Mirth and Motivation

  5. What a stunning creation. If you did not mention about photo manipulation, I would have thought it’s a real watercolor made from scratch. Beautiful effect. I learned something new and brilliant each day. Thanks.

  6. Ah … that’s why I was so drawn to your image at first glance. Went to Mykonos many years ago and loved it!! Great place for a honeymoon. You’ve edited your photograph beautifully! Thank you for sharing your art with Photo Art Friday.

  7. A lovely digital art and poetry souvenir! It reminds me of the Kamari Hotel a friend and I stayed at vacationing on Mykonos and some other Greek Islands. Thanks!

Thanks so much for your comments!